A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Just how big is this baby? April 27, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 9:06 pm

Well, the ultrasound today showed that right now the baby is 7 lbs, 12 ounces and I have two and-a-half weeks to go by their measurements. Looks like we are having a healthy baby!

*edit* Do people think I think this baby is going to come out 7 lbs, 12 ounces? I don’t. Oops, if I made you think that. Babies grow a LOT in the end, I am anticipating a bigger baby, more closer to 9 lbs if I go to term. I also know these are just estimates, but, as others have pointed out, they can be pretty accurate. We will all know in a matter of days! (Hopefully LOL)

 

6 Responses to “Just how big is this baby?”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    With my last one the ultrasound said he weighed over 7 lbs two weeks before he was actually born. He came out 5lbs 6oz. They say that the ultrasound can only guess within a pound so you should be okay.

  2. Alyson Says:

    When I was prego with D I was 9days overdue and the doc wanted me to get an ultrasound. They said he was between 6.5 and 8.5 lbs. He came out and was 7.5lbs.

  3. Emmakirst Says:

    At least baby looks good and healthly that’s the main thing. When I had my ultrasound with this baby they told me around 6lb 2oz and that was at 36 wks. I had her 3 wks later and she was 7lb 8oz. So, I’m pretty sure their measurements were correct, according to how fast baby gains weight at the end.

  4. Hoping Says:

    healthy baby! good news!

  5. Chas Says:

    Congratulations! My doctor’s measurements were correct, so I’m sure your baby will be very healthy.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Here here. My ultrasound said 7lbs and she ws 9lbs 5oz. Interesting.


Leave a Reply

