A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

I’m shocked! May 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 7:07 pm

I just got home from the doctor’s, and I totally thought it would just be the same as yesterday…wait until next week, we will do another ultrasound and induce you, blah, blah, blah.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

As it turns out — I’M 4 CM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOO HOO! I’m SO excited, and I just can’t hide it *sing with me ladies!* la la la la!!!!!!!!!

The doctor stretched my membranes hoping that that will help things along. If I don’t have the baby by Monday, I’m scheduled for induction. YA HOO! Either way, by this time next week, I’ll be a momma!

I’ll have Brian take a picture tonight after I get home from the baby shower I’m going to for a friend of mine. Ya hoo!!!!!!!

 

8 Responses to “I’m shocked!”

  1. Sariah in Vancouver Says:

    Yay!!! That is awesome! When I went in to be induced, I was at 4cm and I remember thinking – I’m almost half way there! (Well, the last half is much more difficult than the first but still!) What a great thought… you are so close to meeting your little peanut! Congrats and Good luck!

  2. Kristi Says:

    4 cm dilated… well maybe you won’t have to be induced afterall. It sounds like things are starting to move along. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you…Good luck!

  3. Devynn Says:

    Thanks girls!!!!!

  4. Emmakirst Says:

    Holy crap! If you lived here you would have been automatically admitted to the hospital! Oh i hope you go tonight (well after the baby shower, hehe) Keep us updated. 🙂

  5. Hoping Says:

    oh that is the best news!

  6. Brian - the Shrink Says:

    Hey everyone, come and comment on my blog!!! Just kidding, I know Dev’s is much more interesting and much more up to date than mine. We are so excited, and I’m glad for all of the support that we have been getting. Hopefully by the weekend we will have met Peanut.

  7. Shannon Says:

    cheer… glad your baby is finally get the clue to get out lol…

  8. Dazed Says:

    I bet you have a baby peanut by now!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

