A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Lions and Tigers and Bears…Oh my! March 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 12:19 am

Well, yesterday I had my first trip to Disney.  Mommy and I went to Animal Kingdom with daddy’s cousin’s wife and her kids.  IT WAS SOOOOOOOOO FUN!  It is a two and-a-half hour drive from where we live.  I played most of the way there and ate Cherrios and dumped them all over me!  The first thing we did was we played on the slides in the Dinosaur park!  I went down my first slide!!  I wasn’t too sure what I thought about it.  Then we went to “A Bug’s Life” show.  I LOOOOOOVVVVEED IT!  I just giggled and laughed through it.  I loved getting wet in it too!  Then we went on a Safari through the African jungle.  I slept through most of it.  When I woke up I wasn’t too sure what was going on.  It was really bumpy.  We saw elephants, lions, giraffes, crocodiles, warthogs, impalas and lots of birds.  We also saw the Lion King show, which was AMAZING.  We got to sit on the second row and on the end and Timone came up and played with me!  I laughed with him.  Anyway, the day was a blast.  I crashed on the way home as did the other kids!

 Enjoy the pictures!

animal-kingdom00023.JPG

This is what I did during the safari!

animal-kingdom00011.JPG

This is what I could have seen if I hadn’t been asleep during the safari!

animal-kingdom00016.JPGanimal-kingdom00009.JPGThis is the lion king show!  Doesn’t it look like fun?

animal-kingdom00048.JPGanimal-kingdom00042.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

