A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

A new job? April 29, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 12:30 am

Well, not really a job, ’cause I don’t get paid, but it is going to be a lot of work.  We have only been attending our church for just over a month since we moved and they have already put me to work — does that surprise anyone?  I’m the girl that can’t sit still for longer than 5 minutes, so I need to be busy. 

 I was quite surprised by the calling extended to me.  Shocked, actually.

I am the new Young Womens President.  I haven’t been in Young Womens since I was one.  It is going to be a blast!

For those that aren’t Mormon, This means I’m in charge of the young women ages 12-17.  I have to make sure they are taught on Sundays and that we have Tuesday night activities every Tuesday.  It is a big job, and I’m excited for it!

My young women are a different bunch than I’m used to.  Just to give you an idea of the love…the morning of our first activity day, two of the girls got into a fist-fight at seminary.  Nice.  I have my work cut out for me!!!!  Wish me luck!!!!

 

7 Responses to “A new job?”

  1. Alyson Says:

    Your tough. You can handle it and maybe one of your first activities could be self defence. Kidding:)

  2. Sharon Says:

    You will be awesome as YW prez. Sorry for the lurking but I usually have someone on my lap to help me type. Things are going good – 6 months prego today and house should be done before baby comes…

  3. harrisonandmommy Says:

    That’s awesome, Sharon, about the baby and the house. How big is Mattie now? Huge, I bet. Is he excited for the baby?

  4. Jen the Mom Says:

    That ROCKS!!!
    Congratulations and my condolescens. (sp?)

  5. Kristi Says:

    That’s is so awesome! Sounds like the girls really need someone like you. The Lord knows these thing! 🙂

  6. Sharon Says:

    I’d send you some pics but I’m not sure about your email address – do you still use the hotmail one? I thought I saw somewhere you had switched it to db…. something or other. Matty knows about babies but isn’t so sure when I hold one – we’ll have to see how he does!

  7. harrisonandmommy Says:

    Sharon, I still use the hotmail one!


Leave a Reply

