A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

This can’t really be happening again? August 23, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 2:47 am

So, when I was pregnant with Harrison, some of you will remember we had a lovely trip to the ER around 10 weeks and I was diagnosed with pleurisy.  For those that weren’t reading my blog then or just don’t remember, here is the link to that https://harrisonandmommy.wordpress.com/2005/10/27/a-scare-in-the-hospital/

 Well, last night at about 9:00 after Young Womens, I get home and I start to have a chest pain in the back of my chest.  I think maybe I just picked Harrison up wrong or something.  At 4:00 this morning, it spreads to the front and feels exactly like pleurisy.  I’m 9 weeks now.  I was 10 weeks with Harrison when I had it.  I remember the doctor saying when I was pregnant with Harrison that this may be something caused by hormones in pregnancy and I could probably expect it in each pregnancy.  Lov-ely.  He was right.

 My girlfriend Malinda totally rocks.  She came over tonight and made me a homemade dinner.  It was so nice of her.  And she cleaned up my kitchen too!  Thanks!!! 

 Anyway, Harrison has been SO good for me today.  This morning Brian stayed home and went in a little later than usual and helped with Harrison.  When he left he put Harrison in his playpen with a few Cherrios and some toys and Harrison stayed in there for three hours and let mommy sleep.  Then we played and he had lunch and then he was tired again, so he had a good long nap this afternoon!  Thanks, buddy!

So far it seems better than it was with Harrison.  I was on three weeks’ bed rest with him from this, and I don’t think it is as bad this time.

Well, I’ll keep you updated if this gets better or worse! 

 

6 Responses to “This can’t really be happening again?”

  1. emmakirsten Says:

    Omg, hopefully it is at its worst, and goes away quickly, I have heard it’s quite painful. Keep us updated.

  2. Laura & Andres Says:

    Oh yuck. Hopefully it won’t be too bad. And I guess the good news is you know what to expect unlike last time.

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    omg… that is horrible… I never heard of that before… you poor thing… If I lived closer I would so be there to help ya out!!

  4. harrisonandmommy Says:

    Awww–thanks!!!

    Update: It is a lot better than when I had it when I was pregnant with Harrison. The first day was horrible, I couldn’t even life Harrison, but things are getting a lot better!

    Thanks, everyone!

  5. emmakirsten Says:

    Glad you know you are better 🙂

  6. Malinda Says:

    Hey cool blog I promise I will get one too when we get our computer up and running. YOU ROCK


Leave a Reply

