A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

My little acrobat! September 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 7:27 pm

So I was getting ready for Young Womens (the youth group I’m in charge of) on Tuesday.  Harrison likes to play in the bathroom with me while I’m getting ready.  Today was no different.  He was at my feet playing.  Then he starting putting things he could reach into the tub.  That was fine until he wanted to go in after them.  Normally he puts his leg up on the side and pulls himself over.  This time he decided to just reach in.  So he was  reaching over the side of the tub and next thing I see, he is doing a handstand in the tub and he flops onto his back.  I seriously watching him do a handstand.  Thank goodness we have a big triangle corner tub so there was tons of room for him to flop back, but seriously, kid, didn’t that hurt?  NOPE!  He cracked himself up.  It didn’t even phase him and he just continued to play in there.  I was laughing so hard I couldn’t put my make-up on.

Today was Harrison’s 15-month check-up.  He was so funny through it all.  He just wanted to climb on everything and explore the whole office.  He was so good for the doctor and then it came time for his shot.  He didn’t cry!!!!!!!!!!  I couldn’t believe it!  He did so well!  My little man!  His stats haven’t changed much — he is still a little string bean.  He is all of 21 pounds and he is pretty tall, he is 32 inches tall.  The doctor said he wasn’t concerned that Harrison hasn’t gained much weight, because just watching him he could see that the kid burns off a million calories a day.  I get tired just watching him!  The doctor said we will just keep an eye on him weight-wise.  Harrison eats a LOT, so I’m not concerned.  He just has his daddy’s metabolism and energy.

Anywho, that’s our update!  He is watching the Doodlebops, so I’m going to go and join him!  We don’t have cable, but the library is close, so I rent him a couple of DVDs every once in a while and he loves it.  He really doesn’t like TV, but he likes the Doodlebops and Curious Buddies!

🙂

 

2 Responses to “My little acrobat!”

  1. Laura & Andres Says:

    Doodlebops and Curious Buddies? This is what I have to look forward to? Yikes! They sound scary. HA!

    Sign that boy up for some baby gymnastics! One of the daycares that I looked in to was seriously offering kiddie yoga. I swear. I couldn’t believe it. KIDDIE YOGA!!

    Thats awesome he didn’t cry after the shots. Very impressed. I usually cry when they have to take blood…but thats typically because they usually end up trying 2-4 times before they actually hit anything. I love lab techs that can actually hit my veins. 🙂

    Hope you are feeling better.
    Laura

  2. whimsicalchaos Says:

    lol Harrison and Lore are the same height and weight… and I bet the same activity lvl too lol…


Leave a Reply

