A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Too much going on! October 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 8:53 pm

Well, I thought I should update on what has been going on with us!

We moved on Saturday.  We were living in a really nice house, but they wanted up our rent to $1,650/month and we were already paying $1,500, which was too much when you add up the retarded cost of utilities.  So we moved into a tiny little 2/2 condo.  It will work.  The cost of living here is similar to Calgary.  I actually think it is worse here in most respects.  The only thing I have seen here that costs less is groceries.  Anyway, so we moved.  Thank goodness we had Brian’s mom here to help pack and to play with Harrison.  He was pretty attached to his Grandma! 

We went to Seaworld on Wednesday, which is always fun.  Harrison loves it there. 

On the pregnancy front, my ultrasound is on Halloween, so I’ll let you all know if there is just one baby in there!  I’m SO tired.  I thought your second trimester was supposed to be the best.  Not the case.  I’m not near as nauseous as I was in the first trimester, but I still throw up occasionally.  I have just never been this tired in my life.  I feel like I can barely function some days.  I’m taking my vitamins.  I just don’t know what to do.  It doesn’t matter if I get out and walk with Harrison, as soon as we get home I crash.  I have an entire house to unpack and all I want to do is curl up in a ball and sleep.  I see the midwife soon, so maybe she can suggest something.  Any ideas out in blogland? 

Brian is still working 12+ hours a day.  I miss him, and Harrison does to.  Brian is good to see Harrison first thing in the morning when he gets up, he gets him up.  And he tries to make it home in time to see him, but yesterday he didn’t.  I don’t think there have been many days where he hasn’t seen him at all.  It is a different life than we had in Calgary, but it will all be worth it in the end.

Hopefully McDs will give us news soon as to whether or not we are staying in South Florida.  It sounds like we probably are, but nothing for sure yet.  I’m hoping to buy a house before the baby gets here.  I can’t fathom having a baby in this little apartment, but I know there are some of you out there in little places with babies and kids. 

 Thanks for listening to me blab!

 

2 Responses to “Too much going on!”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    when I was like that (when preggers with Lore) my iron was low… the next time you see the doc ask him to run a blood test… you might be missing something else vitamin wise… but see how you feel after you eat some red meat or veggies high in iron… can’t think of them right now but there are a few out there…

  2. Laura & Andres Says:

    Hi!! Sorry you are so exhausted. I know the feeling. I’m not carrying mine…but wow am I worn out trying to get ready for a 1 year old to invade our life, plus being gone for 5+ weeks at the busiest time of our work year!

    You are the 3rd person I know that finds out gender the last week and a half of Oct! 🙂 I can’t wait to hear what all these new babies are going to be!


Leave a Reply

