A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Randomness and pictures November 10, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 6:33 pm

I have had a lot of interesting thoughts wandering through my mind these last few weeks. If any of you read my post from a while back, you know that we had some second thoughts about moving here after there were two armed robberies at Brian’s store in a two-week time period and one of his recent past employees was murdered in that same time. We aren’t having second thoughts anymore about moving. I love it here. The weather is much more conducive to my migraines. Harrison and I spend a lot of time outside. Actually, we spend a lot of time outside as a family too.

The only thing I really wonder about now is is this REALLY where I want to raise my ever-growing family? We are looking at buying a house soon, and the area we are looking in is a community called “The Acreage” which is just that, you actually get over an acre of land with your house. So you aren’t RIGHT next door to your neighbour and I think I would like that more than here where we are all piled up on top of each other (Calgary anyone?). I miss the small-town feel that Calgary had. I miss my friends. I miss girls night out. I miss a city where most of the people speak English. I’m not racist, but it is hard to function sometimes when people in the stores don’t speak English.

I miss having my family so close. I really do. I am very homesick. I’m sick of being the strong girl that can make it on her own and move away from her family. Somehow I thought that would mean I wouldn’t show emotions. Well, dammit, I miss them. I cry because I miss them. I am sad that Harrison isn’t seeing his cousins all the time. Brian has lots of cousins here, but they aren’t my family. You all know what I mean. I like them, but they just aren’t my brothers and sisters. I am sad that I’m pregnant without my family around. I’m not sad I’m pregnant; I’m extatic that I’m pregnant. I’m sad my family can’t bug me about how big I’m getting. I’m sad that I won’t have my family coming to visit us the day after the baby is born.

Life has changed. I knew it would.

But, I am not trying to whine. I am venting, I guess. My mom has heard me talk about all of this too. I guess we just haven’t been here long enough for me to feel settled. After all, we have moved three times in the last 7 months. I feel unsettled — I guess that is the best word. Thanks for listening to my whining!

NEW TOPIC TOTALLY RANDOM

How many of you bloggers out there have had VBACs? I am hoping to have one with this baby because I want a very large family and I don’t want to be limited by C-sections. If that happens, which I’ll accept, we will adopt more than anticipated, but I really want a lot of my own children by birth. Just curious…

PICTURES

This is Harrison in the bath tub this morning. He is so funny because he likes to sit right next to the tap and let the water run all of him. Cuteness for everyone to see!

And the last picture is of the dinner I made the other night. The recipe is found here.  I really thought it was going to be good.  It looks better than it was.  It was VERY bland.  I don’t know what I did wrong.  Harrison likes it.

bath1.jpg

bath.jpg

macncheese.jpg

 

6 Responses to “Randomness and pictures”

  1. Sandra Says:

    well, I had a VBAC and absolutely no problems. my labor was 5 1/2 hrs compared to Joshua’s 3 1/2 hrs. It just depends on the baby and its size and stuff. Why did they take harrison? Was he stuck?

    Anyway, give it a shot. I think vaginal is SOOO much easier to recover from! 🙂

  2. harrisonandmommy Says:

    They took Harrison because he was too big and got stuck. Also, his heart rate had dropped considerably and that worried everyone.

    I really didn’t find my C-section recovery that bad, but, then again, I have nothing to compare it too.

  3. jessie Says:

    Love the bathtub pics! Oh and tag you’re it check my blog for details!

  4. emmakirsten Says:

    Love the pics, I find he looks so much like your hubby!

    I can’t help you out with the VBAC questions, I haven’t had a c/s. I hope that you can have the delivery you want this time.

  5. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I was told that the only way babies are going to come out of me is through c-sections… because I have a small pelvis… so a VBAC is out of the question for me… Lore was soooo stuck in me lol… I know that Carol at Pure Sugar tried to do that but it didn’t work out… don’t know why… just know that it didn’t… but most babies don’t get smaller they tend to just get bigger with each pregnancy… so I would really sit down and talk to your OBGYN and let them know what you want and if it is even possible…

  6. whimsicalchaos Says:

    btw, i made that recipe before my surgery and it was bland too… but I added some more pepper, hot sauce, and some diced bacon into the mac mix… and then it seem to have some kick to it… dried herbs seem to work better also in mac and cheese like that recipe it seems to me… but then again I can never just fix a recipe… I always doctor it lol…


Leave a Reply

