A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

It is 7:14 a.m. November 14, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 12:17 pm

and I’ve been awake for 45 minutes.  Boooo….

Since Harrison sleeps in his big boy bed now, we leave his door unlocked so he can come and get me in the morning.  He usually appears around 7:30 or so.  Well, this morning our tv magically turned itself on at 6:30…I say magically sarcastically.  Harrison came out of his room, turned on the tv and sat down on the couch.  So it was the sound of the tv that woke us up.  Brian wasn’t even up yet!  We look out the door and there he is so proud of himself sitting on the couch. 

While I am glad for this new found independence, I’m tired.  Just thought I’d share.

 

5 Responses to “It is 7:14 a.m.”

  1. Chas Says:

    And THAT is exactly why I will have to lock Lila in her room when she starts sleeping in a big girl bed. I know I’d find her watching Dora at 3 AM.

  2. harrisonandmommy Says:

    LOL.

  3. jessie Says:

    Hey Dev,

    Hadley used to do that all the time, and when I was pregnant it was a blessing for me because I knew that she could sit and watch a show and let me sleep in a little longer. I have heard her up around 3am before, but a quick little talk and ushering back to her room solved it pretty quickly.

  4. emmakirsten Says:

    Too funny, I’m sure Ava will be doing the same once I get her ass out of the crib, that’ll be this weekend since hey I have nothing else going on in my life…. (moving, new baby, new house, AHHHH!!!!)

  5. Katrina Says:

    oh I remember those days, and unfortunately they sometimes still happen. It’s all apart of the whole growing up thing. I know how much that extra sleep is needed though. I was putting the girls in big girl beds when I was was pregnant because I needed the crib for Cecely. Your a great mommy though!


Leave a Reply

