A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

I’m alive! January 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 12:49 am

Shannon was wondering if I was alive — I am!

Sorry for the lack of posts.  My parents have been here visiting and it has been a LOT of fun.  I really miss them so it was great to see them.  Harrison became quite attached to his grandma and grandpa.  It was so much fun to have them here.  We went to Seaworld and it was a lot of fun.  Harrison likes to pet the dolphins and he wasn’t too keen on petting the stingrays this time.  It was overcast and it rained a bit, but it was a lot more fun than in the hot Florida heat and sun. 

I can’t believe I only have 10 weeks left in this pregnancy.  My mind has been totally on having this baby.  I also would like to be in a house before the baby gets here. 

We are trying to prep Harrison for this little addition.  He knows mommy is having a baby.  He knows what a baby is.  I don’t think he has put the two together yet, though.  Harrison made a bear at Build-A-Bear for himself and one for the new addition that he can give the baby when it gets here.  We have SO much to do before this baby gets here.  Of course, with Harrison being our first, we had the carseat base installed in the car, the nursery was ready, my hospitals bags were ready, we had outfits washed and ready.  We don’t have anything ready.  I just don’t know where we are going to put a baby in this apartment.  I am starting to work on baby blankets and such for this baby.  My mom and I made one and it turned out really cute.  We also made a quiet book for Harrison for church.  I had purchased the pattern around Thanksgiving and was glad to finish it.  I am also working on a flannel blanket that you crochet around the sides.  I have several of those I want to work on. 

Anyway, here are some pictures.  Oh, and I’m having contractions and they are about 10 minutes apart…this is WAY too early.

Oh, and I know I shouldn’t be so hard on myself about being so big, but when I saw the walrus roll over on the stage at one of the shows I said “Oh, that’s what I feel like at night.”  I really do.  I am bigger than I was with Harrison.  It is hard to feel pretty or cute when NOTHING you own fits.  I am quickly running out of clothes to wear.  I’ll have Brian take a 30 week picture tomorrow.  Enjoy the pictures!

Harrison was waving like crazy at the Shamu character, so we had to take a picture!  Oh, and if you didn’t figure it out, Shamu, the real one, is on the right 🙂

shamu3.jpg

My parents and us at Seaworld.

shamu4.jpg

shamu5.jpg

Photo spot!  I am so big.  I hate looking at pictures of myself…but enjoy anyway!

shamume.jpg

Harrison playing the steel drums!  He LOVES them!

shamudrums.jpg

He fell asleep during the Shamu show.  It was the last event of the day, so I thought this might happen!

asleepatshamu.jpg

Here I am actually sewing — we had to get evidence!

mommysewing.jpg

Harrison thought this was a lot of fun to have Grandpa pull him around.

wagonandgrandpa.jpg

 Grandpa sprained his ankle really bad and would soak it while he was here.  Harrison thought he would give him some company.  How cute!

grandpaandfoot.jpg

 

One Response to “I’m alive!”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I wanna go to Seaworld… POUT… but I think you look really nice in those photos… look like a cute preggers mama! BTW did you ever find out what you are having yet? I’m really tired and too lazy to look at back posts lol… and oh yeah the shot of you at the sewing machine… Lore has that same green material too… soft with little bumps… my mom is going to make her a blanket it with it… she also has a lavender one too… but that is for Pooh bear now lol…


Leave a Reply

