A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Hopefully our new house! February 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 2:59 am

It is a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom.  It is 1,512 square feet.  This is the house I talked about a few posts back that we offered on.  Well, to make a long story short, apparently the Realtor for this property called our Realtor and said that they didn’t accept our offer.  He called the wrong Realtor.  He called my Realtor today and was wondering why he hadn’t heard from her in a while.  She explained the message he left.  She still has it on her voicemail.  He felt like a total idiot.  We re-sent the offer today.  They will probably accept at our asking price and terms since they screwed up.  Anyway, sounds like we got it!  Here are the pics!  They just sent $13,000 renovating the kitchen and two of the bathrooms.  They are granite 🙂  It needs new carpet upstairs since she has pets and the carpet is about 8 years old.  I would like to have new carpet for my family and with only my pets on it.  Is that weird?  also, there is wallpaper in a few of the rooms and the place needs a Devynn paint job 🙂  Nothing major, and I”m SO excited to do this.  Looks like we can take possession and we will get a month to do renos before the baby gets here 🙂  WOO HOO!  Anyway, hope you like it!

house2.jpghouse15.jpg

house7.jpghouse6.jpg

house1.jpghouse13.jpg

house3.jpghouse14.jpg

house8.jpghouse10.jpg

house11.jpghouse121.jpg

house5.jpghouse4.jpg

 

7 Responses to “Hopefully our new house!”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Yahhh for you! This is great news, you’ll have to keep us (me)updated.

  2. Sharon Says:

    very nice! hope it all works out so you can get lots done before the babe!

  3. MrsSSG Says:

    beautiful granite counter tops!

  4. Katrina Says:

    I love that kitchen!! So gorgeous. I didn’t know that those types of homes existed in Florida without costing over 400,000. I am so excited for you guys!! Congrats. Keep us posted.

  5. whimsicalchaos Says:

    ohhh I love it… I would love to have a kitchen that looks like that… and I think I need to show Jeremy the backyard… since we live in a townhouse our backyard is small too… and that ones is super cute!!

  6. Chas Says:

    That is very nice! The kitchen and bathrooms are especially beautiful! What are you going to do with that wall of mirrors?? That is like a magnet for little dirty toddler fingers.

  7. Kiki Says:

    Seriously. I want to know what it is about Florida that makes everyone put ceiling to floor mirrors in their houses – usually in the dinning rooms.

    I’m so glad you’re getting the place! How nice to have a place to finally call home!

    Wish I was closer. I’d come paint for ya!


Leave a Reply

