A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

NSTs February 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 11:36 pm

For all of you that have had to NSTs and haven’t been charged a co-pay, can you tell me what kind of insurance you have?  I’ve been told by lots of people that we have great insurance.  We have BlueCross BlueShield PPO.  I have NO clue about American Insurance, but it just doesn’t make sense that my diagnostic work pre-birth would almost cost as much as my co-pay for the delivery.  This seems out of whack to me.

Thanks 🙂

 

4 Responses to “NSTs”

  1. Shauna Says:

    I have Aetna PPO and have never paid extra. Who are your Doctors? You can email with the names.

  2. Katrina Says:

    you need to call the insurance and tell them that you have been diagnosed with gestational diabetes. Tell them that you have to have two nst a week and it is dr. required. I had BCBS as well and they just needed me to notify them of that and then all was well. They had to put me in a medically necessary category and it changed everything. But you need to notify your insurance of it. Otherwise they won’t know that it is a requirement and think of it as an option instead. Hope that helps!!

    Love,
    Trina

  3. harrisonandmommy Says:

    Thanks, that does help! 🙂

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    i had blue cross blue shield ppo- but there are different companys that can have that… mine was through aetna…


Leave a Reply

