A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

News… March 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 1:25 pm

We take possession of the house today at 2.  We are closing TODAY.  That gives me all of two weeks to do renos on it.  I was supposed to have a month.  We want to move around the 20th.  That’s only 2 weeks away. I’m just excited we are finally closing.  I haven’t packed anything yet.  I just didn’t want to pack and then have something fall through at the last moment.  I am having the house professionally cleaned, the carpet professionally cleaned and pest control in before we move in.  I also want to paint and do some minor touch-ups around the house.  I can’t wait to get possession today to get things moving.

On the baby front, Monday night we thought we were heading to the hospital for sure.  I was having intense contractions but they stayed 20 minutes apart so we didn’t go in.  I didn’t get to sleep all night because of it, but my body is definitly getting ready for this baby.  I see the midwife today, so hopefully all goes well there.  We are only a week away from the size/weight ultrasound — it can’t come soon enough for me.  I enjoy being pregnant, but the last four weeks seem to take FOREVER.  I am just so tired of being pregnant.  Brian is finally getting excited for the baby too, which I’m glad to hear.  He just works so much I don’t think he has had time to really think about it.  But lately he has been talking about how excited he is to meet this one. 

Harrison has so many new words it is crazy.  I always tell him to “make a good choice” when he is going to do something he shouldn’t.  When he makes a good choice I say “Good job!  You made a good choice!”  Now he goes around and says “I good choice!”  He also tells himself “good job” all the time.  If he makes a poor choice and he knows it he says “I uh-uh choice”.  He also knows when to say “I sorry”.  It is so cute.   And everything roars right now.  If it is a toy, it roars.  It is hilarious.

I will try and update with a 36-week picture today but no promises 🙂

 

2 Responses to “News…”

  1. emmakirst Says:

    Yay for getting the house! I dont’ blame you for not wanting to pack sooner. Can’t wait to see some pics of it.
    Wow, only 4 weeks till due date, your pregnancy has flown by (well to me it has) I know that it’s probably dragging for you.
    What a cutie Harrison is.

  2. Shauna Says:

    Hooray!! Congratulations!!!!!


Leave a Reply

