A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Thanks, girls! March 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 11:45 am

Thank you to all of those who have been so supportive of me.  I appreciate everyone’s comments.  I have only not approved two comments, and they were the cause for the edit of the last post.  I also appreciate Angela’s information.

Every woman is different.  Every body is different.  Every baby is different.  Every pregnancy is different.  Every delivery is different. 

I am not 100 % set on a C-section.  I want a VBAC.  I want a large family and I don’t want that limited by C-sections.  My midwife and doctors know that.  Yesterday was just my first feelings after finding out what is going on.  It is discouraging after being told I would probably have a good chance at a VBAC with the diabetes under control they thought that would help the baby’s size.  I know no one can predict these things. 

On the other hand, am I going to risk my baby’s life so I can have a VBAC?  Hell no.  Yes, maybe some women have pushed out 10+ pounders just fine.  Good for you, that’s great.  I tried pushing my son out at 10 lbs, 7 ounces.  In fact I tried for two hours with what my doctors said was excellent pushing with no luck.  I know my body could maybe push this baby out, but I’m not too hopeful that it can do it.  I want to try.  I am into as natural as I can go, BUT, yes, I’m going to listen to my doctors and midwives on this one.  Why would I risk my baby’s life?  I don’t understand that. 

Okay, that is just more of my thoughts on the subject after sleeping on it.

Harrison update: He slept in our bed with me last night so I could monitor him and make sure he didn’t throw up in his sleep.  He gagged all through the night, but only threw up right when he woke up this morning.  He is still running a fever that isn’t as bad as it was.

Brian’s truck died on the freeway yesterday morning on the way to work, so he had to take my van to work today.  We just aren’t having any luck as of late, are we?  Luckily his truck is owned by McDonald’s so they will take care of the repairs and towing.  But it stinks being left without a van.  I just hate feeling trapped.  I know I could call a number of people if I needed to, but it just stinks. 

On the house front:

Brian was there until 11:30 last night with our friends stripping wall paper.  Thankfully it sounds like they were very successful!  I had to bring Harrison home last night and couldn’t stay there because he threw up all over the playpen.  I really am hopeful we can start painting tomorrow.  If Harrison wasn’t sick and I had a van, I’d be at the house today getting what I can done so we can paint.  We have baseboards that need washed and I need to tape off the cabinets in the bathrooms and kitchen.  Oh well, we are home today with Harrison being sick and me not having a vehicle.  At least I can get laundry done and some packing.  Thankfully I cleaned up yesterday so the house is clean 🙂

Wow…I sound whiny.  Sorry, guys. I don’t mean to be.  It just seems like we can’t get ahead right now.  In a couple of weeks I’m sure my posts will be much different and very excited about the new baby!  🙂

 

2 Responses to “Thanks, girls!”

  1. Paige Says:

    Hugs girl! I know how you feel. You have all the right in the world to be whiny. Hug to the little dude too.

  2. Chas Says:

    I can’t believe I forgot to comment on Harrison in my last comment. Poor little guy…I hope he gets better soon…TODAY even!!


Leave a Reply

