A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

And the big day is… March 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 1:04 am

Tuesday, March 25th.  I spoke with the midwife today and everything will be confirmed at my appointment on Thursday.  At least we have a date.  It isn’t as early as I hoped, but there are good sides to it.  The carpet will be in, which will mean that the house will be finished painted.  People can move the bedroom stuff over while I’m in the hospital and baby and I get to come home to a new home.  My parents get here on Monday so they can watch Harrison on Tuesday.  My sisters get here on the Friday, so I’ll be home from the hospital and that will be better when they are here. 

I think next week is going to be a big week for us 🙂  I probably won’t blog much between now and then because there is a lot of work to still be done on the house.  I have been spending the morning/early afternoon there, bringing Harrison home for a nap, trying to nap a little myself, and then heading over there at night to work on it.  It is a miracle I haven’t gone into labour, quite frankly.  Well, there is more laundry to fold! 

 

3 Responses to “And the big day is…”

  1. Katrina Says:

    please take care of yourself. We can’t wait to see the latest addition. We will be patiently waiting!!!

    Love,
    Trina

  2. Chas Says:

    Take care…we can’t wait to “meet” the little one!

  3. emmakirst Says:

    The time will go so fast b/w now and then, take care and try to get rested (as if that’s possible with the new home) Anyway can’t wait to see pics of the newest baby 🙂


Leave a Reply

