A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

We are alive…I think… April 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 2:14 pm

Hello, all!  We are slowly coming back to the real world here.  My parents left last night 😦  So today is my first day alone with the boys and I get to take Sterling to the hospital to get his hearing rechecked since he didn’t pass the hearing test in the hospital.  I’m sure our first outing will be interesting!  I promsie I will do a birth story when I have more time.  I just thought I’d let you all know we are alive.

Sterling’s schedule consists of eating every 2-3 hours.  He isn’t letting me get any sleep at night because he won’t let me lay him down in his bassinett.  He wants to be held at night.  This is not working well for me.  And I don’t want to hear anyone telling me how awful I am that I would dare hold him and get him into that habit.  I need him to sleep and that is the only way he will do it at night right now.  I will let you know how that goes later.  I am REALLY tired now all the time, but I anticipated this would happen! 

Harrison is a GREAT big brother.  Helping me get diapers and wipes and pacifiers for Sterling.  He is doing so well! 

Okay, I was going to post pictures, but I have two stinky diapers to change.  Oh, and, yes, we are going to be potty training soon…

 

7 Responses to “We are alive…I think…”

  1. MrsSSG Says:

    hey, you do you whatever you have to do to get the both of you to sleep — you have to be super mom during the day so whatever works at night for you is what is best!

  2. Chas Says:

    Oh, you won’t hear me telling you how awful you are. Lila wouldn’t sleep without me holding her for quite some time…probably a lot longer than you’ll want to sleep with Sterling….but it really wasn’t bad, at least we both got some sleep!

  3. Jamie Says:

    Sterling is way too young to be getting into the habit of anything. Until Tanaia was about 4 months old, she would sleep so much better in her carseat. so that is what we did. At this point, anything to get more sleep is a good thing. It is perfectly fine to be a lump during the day. Survival comes first. how is Harrison adjusting? And how is your recovery going? Hang in there because it will be over a lot quicker than you think.

  4. Sharon Says:

    Anna slept in her carseat until 6 months, and then in our bed for another 2 months. You do what you need to and let me beat up anyone who gives you any grief. I tried potty training Matty soon after Anna was born, but then decided to take one thing at a time. At an enrichment activity today a dayhome provider said she has never had any luck with boys before a minimum of 2 and a half years. Yes, buying two sizes of diapers stinks, but sanity is so much more important!

  5. Katrina Says:

    I know how it goes changing two diapers at a time. Aislynn and Bailey obviously were both in diapers at the same time. So when we found out we were pregnant with Cecely I decided to potty train them. I started potty training in March and then in May we had Cecely. I did not want to be changing three diapers at once and the cost of diapers alone is a huge incentive. You do one thing at a time. It’s already overwhelming to bring home a new baby and have a toddler you need to love and tend too, your a great mommy. You know what to do, your mommy instincts are great. Can’t wait to see more pics of that beautiful baby and your new house.

    Love,
    Trina

  6. Jen Says:

    You have to sleep the way everyone gets the most sleep!! I cosleep with both my kids, and it was the only way I felt half sane in the morning… 🙂

  7. Marie Says:

    Whoever gives a woman grief about how she lets her children sleep needs to have a difficult sleeper of her own. What works is what is best.

    Get the rest you need. I’m glad Harrison is being so great with the babe.


Leave a Reply

