A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

We exist… April 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 3:58 pm

Wow…life with two is WAY harder than just one!  I think we are starting to figure life out.  This is my fourth time trying to write this lol.

They are both sleeping right now, so I’m going to try and get this updated!

Sterling is a great baby.  He only cries when he is hungry or getting his diaper changed or has gas.  Nursing isn’t going as well as it was.  I’m not producing enough milk anymore, so he nurses for a few minutes and then gets fussy becaus there just isn’t anything in there, so I end up giving him formula.  Poor guy.  I am going to call the lactation consultant today.

He sleeps from 12:30 to 4:30 and then until 7:30 or 8:00, so I’m doing pretty good for sleep.  He still sleeps in his carseat (thanks Jamie and Sharon for that little tip!)  He will nap in his crib in the morning for his morning nap, but that’s about it.  We are working on it.

Harrison is still doing really well.  He still likes to help “terling” as he calls him.  Harrison also talks NONSTOP.  He is speaking in sentences and it is so fun to hear things like “I can’t reach it.”  “I need help, please.”  He is a good little guy.

Our house is slowly getting together.  The main floor is pretty much done, except the kitchen and bathroom need more paint, but it is look really good.  Harrison’s room is almost done.  We are getting there.

Here are Sterling’s 1-month stats.  The doctor says he is doing really well.

This was on April 25th, Sterlin’s one-month birthday.

Weight:  13 lbs, 14 ounces

Height: 23 inches

Head: 15.5 inches

He is wearing size 3-9 month clothes, depending on the brand.  Well, I would love to post pictures, but I have to have a URL for them, so that means I have to post them to my website first and then link to them — HOW STUPID.  Any other ideas? 

🙂

 

I feel really good.

 

6 Responses to “We exist…”

  1. sugarandice Says:

    I’m sorry to hear of the nursing troubles. Goodness knows I had plenty during the first month or two with Lila. Hopefully, with persistence it will get better.

  2. Katrina Says:

    Yeah, I am so glad to read your post. I was wondering how you were doing. I was thinking about calling you. I know that life is so hectic. I am glad you are handling it well. Sounds like Sterling is doing great!! Harrison is such a cutie, I am sure he is a great big bro.!!

    Love,
    Trina

  3. Sharon Says:

    Welcome back! I’ve been wondering where you were, although I had a pretty good idea 😉 I found that 2 kids wasn’t just double the work, it was more like 5 times the work. Isn’t it great when your toddler can tell you what they want instead of the old grunt and point method? Now you just have to watch out for the never-ending parade of “Why?”…

  4. emmakirst Says:

    I’m hoping all goes well with the LC, nsg can be difficult.
    Harrison sounds too cute, i’m glad he’s getting along well with Sterling. I can’t believe he’s a month already, where does the time go??/ You’ll be surprised how well you’ll juggle them both, it’s the getting used to the newborn phase that was difficult for me each time i had another. Congrats again, and i’m glad you’ve updated, hopefully we’ll have some pics to see soon 🙂

  5. Marie Says:

    I’m glad he is sleeping so well for you. I am a happy mommy if I can just get enough rest. When I don’t, I am in a fog.

    It is great that Harrison loves being a big brother.

  6. Haydn Says:

    AAAAAAHHHHH He is sooooo cute and chubby!!!!!! I can’t wait to hold him!!!!!!! (and see the rest of the gang!!!!)

    xoxoxoxoxoxox 🙂 :] 😀 ❤

    ❤ Love<3 HAYDN!!!


Leave a Reply

