A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Life… June 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 4:33 pm

I am SO enjoying being a mom of two.  They both get cuter by the day.  I am finally managing two almost as well as I was handling one!  It is way harder, but it is worth all of the smiles I get and the giggles from both of them.  At about 10:30 at night Sterling is wide awake and VERY talkative.  He loves to giggle, smile and chat with Brian and I.  It is such a precious time just the three of us.  Harrison cherishes his mommy and daddy time too.  He LOVES to follow daddy around no matter what daddy is doing.  And while I’m in the kitchen making dinner he has to play at my feet.  I am learning to cook/bake whilst dodging tupperware and Hot Wheels.  Harrison is getting so smart it is fun.  We are going to the zoo this afternoon and I can’t wait to hear all he has to say about the animals.  He is great with Sterling.  If Sterling needs his sucky Harrison is the first one to run over and give it to him.  He is so funny “Terling…I’m coming…sucky”.

We still can’t believe we have two sometimes.  It is crazy. 

One big thing…pun inttended…that I’m working on is losing baby weight.  I’ve lost all of my Sterling weight.  I didn’t lose my Harrison weight though before I got pregnant with Sterling.  I know this is a battle that a lot of women have and I’m not going to whine all over my blog about it.  This is just my blog, my life, and this is something going on right now in my life.  I am LOVING my Wii.Fit and I’m trying to go on walks with the boys.  Today we will be walking around the zoo all afternoon and I’m looking forward to that.  It is eating that is the problem, I think.  It seems that I hardly eat anything during most of the day and then from about 3:00 on I eat.  And then I keep eating.  Well, I’m sure most of you don’t care about this, but this will plague me for another 70 lbs.  Yup, I have at least 70 lbs to lose.  And that is my realistic goal.  According to the chart at the doctor’s office I would have 100 lbs to lose, but I don’t think I could ever get to that weight…in fact, I haven’t been that weight since high school.  I looked amazing when we got married and that was 70 lbs ago, so that’s my goal.

Well, that’s life. 

I will leave you with some pictures since the blog was a little depressing!  Please ignore my huge butt in the Wiifit picture — proof I need to lose weight!

Some of you may remember a pictures almost identical to this of Harrison.

https://harrisonandmommy.wordpress.com/2006/08/

He LOVES to color.  Even when he makes a mess I still love to see him coloring!  For church we have the Colorwonders so he doesn’t look like this on Sundays LOL.

Go Brian! Go Brian!

A little step aerobics!

 

7 Responses to “Life…”

  1. Sharon Says:

    That looks like so much fun! You don’t look bad at all – I finally added my treadmill picture and THAT is something to be afraid of – tiny ballerin I ain’t anymore.

    That’s great that Harrison knows where the soother is and where it needs to go. It’s the little things like that that make it so much easier with two!

  2. Chas Says:

    At least there are fun ways to lose weight these days! Wii fit looks fun!!

  3. mrsssg Says:

    the wii looks so much fun! I am coming up on 60 pounds lost through weight watchers and I didn’t think I could either…..and then…..I did.

    Good luck!

  4. Lowa Says:

    WHAT!?? Where is this 70 lbs?? I don’t see it. My goodness, when you said that I pictured some huge person, but you look like maybe 20 lbs would be enough. From what I can see anyway.

    I have about 30-40 to lose and I think I am going to need to do Jenny Craig. AGAIN! It is the only thing that has ever worked for me. I have only ever stuck to it for for about 3 weeks and then I get sick of paying the money. The food is DELISH and if a person sticks to it, the weight really just melts off. SO I am going to have to bite the bullet and spend the money. I am the same as you, eating at night. *sigh*

    Your boys are GORGEOUS! I am so glad to hear how much you enjoy them. I adore mine as well and miss where you are…seems like yesterday my oldest was 2 and my second boy was an infant…*sigh* If only I could go back!

    I am DYING to get a WiiFit, but they are sold out everywhere.

    I enjoy your blog and I am glad I stumbled upon it:)

  5. Tammy Hanson Says:

    I know exactly how you feel. 2:00pm is my grazing hour. That’s when the veggie or fruit tray comes out and on the counter, and it stays there until dinner is done. I have also tryed chewing gum, drinking water and if all else fails that’s when we head out to the park or backyard for a little running around.

    I have fought the same battle for years and if you want any help please let me know, I would love to help you.

    Miss ya and hope your well.
    Luv Ya
    Tammy

  6. Marie Says:

    I am an eveing eater too. I finally made a rule that I just do not eat after 7pm with two exceptions: when I am at bookclub I eat the refreshment, or If I am on a date with Dirk. It is working too. Slowly, but working.

  7. Nate & Kina Says:

    Hey! Cool blog! Looks like you’re staying busy! So, does the wiifit work pretty well? I’ve seen tons of commercials for it but I wondered if you actually got a good workout using it…? I’m trying to get back into the habit of running in the moring before work and cutting back on portion sizes, but it always seem like when my time of the month rolls around I can’t seem to stop stuffing my face!!! so frustrating! then running doesn’t sound fun at all either!!

    Glad to see all is well!! Maybe we’ll make it down there again soon to see you longer then a lunch break. 🙂


Leave a Reply

