A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

Potty Training July 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 3:43 pm

It is going SO well.  We started on Thursday and he has only pooped in his diaper once and that was over night last night and then he has peed a few times in his diaper instead of telling me he needs to go.  He is rocking it, though.  He says “Mommy, I potty — POOP!”  And off he runs to the bathroom pulling his pants down on the way.  He is hilarious.  And, yes, we are bribing him.  So far so good!  Oh, and having a half-bath on the main floor is great for this.  I can’t imagine having to run up the stairs quickly every time he has to go! 

Sterling is doing really great too.  So cute and fat!  I LOVE having him in his own room.  It has been great and a lot easier to sleep for me.  I swore I would never have my kids sleep in my room, but with the amount of family we have been having we used his room for them.  Sorry, family, next kid gets their room right away!  We’ll have to figure something out.  Sterling is trying his darndest to roll over.  He is a funny one and he LOVES to laugh!

 

3 Responses to “Potty Training”

  1. Katrina Says:

    that is so great!!! Potty training can be stressful, but it is so great when you see it working. I did Bailey and Aislynn both at the same time a couple of months before I had Cecely and I was so glad that I did. I didn’t want to have three in diapers. Way to go Harrison!!!

  2. janet Says:

    Good Job Harrison! well i had my blog for school and so all of my writings were about school stuff but recently I decided to try to use it. i meant to tell you but i forgot. It isn’t that exciting anyway…

  3. Chas Says:

    Congrats on successful potty training!


Leave a Reply

