A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

My parents’ eventful night last night September 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 12:29 am

I got a phone call this morning at 4:00 a.m.  It was Brian.  He is in Canada getting his Canadian Citizenship and is staying with my parents.  I knew something was up because he called me long distance from his iPhone.  First words out of his mouth “Your parents’ house is on fire.”  WHAT??????

Apparently the drunk neighbour’s garage some how caught on fire.  My parents house was apparently never really on fire, but it burned the fence, the grass, a tree and melted the siding on my parents’ house.  Here are some of the pictures…YIKES!

Four of the most important people in my life were in that house.  That is way TOO scary.

The window in this picture is in my parents’ bedroom.  That is a little too close for comfort.

Grass in the backyard and tree that burned.  The window you see here is where Brian and Sterling were sleeping.

My parents’ house is the one on the right.  The neighbours used to have a garage around that car — it burnt down.

More of the siding on my parents’ house.  That is my sister and my mom.

The neighbour’s cars again.

 

6 Responses to “My parents’ eventful night last night”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Sheesh. They really were being watched over!!!

  2. Sugar & Ice Says:

    Your baby and husband were there?? That is so scary!

  3. our bit of heaven Says:

    I am just thankful to hear that everyone is safe and sound. Talk about blessings.

  4. Kiki Marcus Says:

    Glad to hear everyone is safe. But, uh. Ya know. WOW. Seriously. Melted siding. wow.

  5. Valerie Says:

    That IS a little too close ya think! Thank goodness everyone is okay…

  6. Janet Says:

    Holy cow, it seems so much scarier seeing the pictures and realizing just how close it was. I am so glad everyone was safe and that there was minimal damage to your parents house.


Leave a Reply

