A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

My first… October 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — harrisonandmommy @ 4:07 am

fondant covered cake. This is a cake for Brian’s cousin’s wife’s baby shower tomorrow. I wanted to finish tonight in case I screwed it up I could go and find a cake tomorrow. Thankfully it turned out pretty good, I think. It is a French Vanilla cake with French vanilla pudding and strawberry pie filling.

 

10 Responses to “My first…”

  1. shauna Says:

    Ill be out of town for the shower…oh I would love to see this cake in person. Learning how to use fondant is on my list of goals. Have fun!

  2. This cake looks too beautiful to eat, are you kidding? I say, you are quite the cake decorater if that is even a word….

  3. Jen the Mom Says:

    I think you found another side business, if you wanted it.

  4. Michelle Bingham Says:

    Hey! Wow, you’ve definitely outdone yourself! I cant believe you made that all by yourself! Marquelle will love it! Where did you learn to do that???

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Looks great! Isn’t working with fondant fun? I love it!!!

  6. Valerie Says:

    It was YUMMIE!

  7. Jannut Says:

    once again, you disgust me.. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is amazing Devynn!

  8. Lowa Says:

    Wow, that is VERY impressive! Beautiful!

  9. whimsicalchaos Says:

    wow that looks awesome!!! Congrats on such a wonderful looking cake…

  10. Kiki Marcus Says:

    Feel free to make me a cake anytime. Also? Feel free to bring the boys along when you deliver it! ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

