A Mommy and her boys

Playing, diapers, learning diapers, feeding, diapers and growing…one day at a time!

My boys! November 26, 2008

Filed under: BOYS — harrisonandmommy @ 2:39 pm

Last night I attended the Annie Leibovitz lecture/book signing.  I was inspired to take more pictures of my family and really document our lives.  I am a photographer but I am a mother first.  What better gift could I give my children than to document their lives?  I hear moms telling me all the time, Oh, I wish I could take good pictures of my kids. I can.  In fact, I get paid to take pictures of other people.  I have never been great at documenting my own kids’ lives.  I’m not promising to take/post a picture every day of the kids, but ideally that’s what I would like to try and do. 

These are not going to be pretty portraits of my family.  These are going to be what we do in our lives.  There may be runny noses and messy floors.  There may be drooling babies and crying boys.  There will be lots of smiles and happy times.  I am trying to document our life how it happens.  To quote a friend of mine I’m trying to shoot “between the smiles”.  I want to capture our life, one day at a time.  These likely won’t be lit with a flash.  They will be very raw images. 

This morning we did everything with sunglasses on.  He is funny!

boys-11-26-08-11

He couldn’t see his waffles with them on.

boys-11-26-08-2

AAAAAAHHHHHHHHCCCCCCCCCHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

boys-11-26-08-3

boys-11-26-08-4

This is the world’s happiest baby!  He is SO cute!

boys-11-26-08-5

Awww…

boys-11-26-08-6

I have never seen him pull up like this except in his crib and I caught it!

boys-11-26-08-7

He LOVES to do this, we call it Sterling Flying!

boys-11-26-08-8

That tongue is out all the time!

boys-11-26-08-9

What’s that, Mommy?

boys-11-26-08-10

Cute!  Check out all the teeth!

boys-11-26-08-111

 

4 Responses to “My boys!”

  1. shauna Says:

    Treasures! Your work is, as always, awesome!

  2. cute pics. I love the pictures of everyday life.

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    I love her work… she is soo cool and I am jealous you got to hear her talk lol…

    but great photos of the boys… now to get you into scrapbooking!

  4. Sandra Says:

    Awww. I can’t wait to smooch those cute little cheeks next month!!


Leave a Reply

